Ukraine remains on the EU “green” travel list

Photo Ukrinform

The European Union has left Ukraine on the “green” travel list. The EU has added 4 more countries to this list.

UA reports this with reference to the website of the European Council.

This list is reviewed every two weeks and is updated as appropriate.

Starting October 28, 2021, member states are going to gradually abolish restrictions on travel at the external borders for residents of the following third countries:

  • Argentina;
  • Australia;
  • Bahrain;
  • Canada;
  • Chile;
  • Colombia;
  • Jordan;
  • Kuwait;
  • Namibia;
  • New Zealand;
  • Peru;
  • Qatar;
  • Rwanda;
  • Saudi Arabia;
  • Singapore;
  • South Korea;
  • Ukraine;
  • United Arab Emirates;
  • Uruguay;
  • China (subject to confirmation of reciprocity).

“The criteria for determining the third countries for which current travel restrictions need to be lifted were updated on May 20, 2021. They cover the epidemiological situation and the overall response to COVID-19, as well as the reliability of available information and data sources. Reciprocity should also be taken into account in each case” – the statement said.

To remind, Ukraine and the EU have signed an agreement on a common aviation area.

Read also: Bulgaria closes entry for Ukrainian citizens